Description: In this topic you will learn how to create, view or edit or deactivate employee profiles including basic demographics, employee information, and authentication information. Employee profiles can not be deleted but the status can be changed to inactive in the employee profile - edit form wizard.

*Please note: Cost Center must be created prior to Employee Profiles.

Role Required: Superuser

Permission Required: Employee Admin

Create Employee Profile

  1. Log in to DCI with your personal profile
  2. Select Home from the main menu
  3. Select Employees from the submenu
  4. Select the Actions button
  5. Select Add New Employee from the actions dropdown
  6. The Add New Employee form wizard will open up, fill in the fields in the following tabs
    1. Basic Demographics
    2. Employee Information
    3. Authentication Information
  7. Review the Review Summary tab
  8. Select Save 
  9. Select Yes in the confirmation alert window to save changes and add the new employee

View or Edit or Deactivate Employee Profile

  1. Log in to DCI with your personal profile
  2. Select Home from the main menu
  3. Select Employees from the submenu
  4. Search for the employee at the top of the employees page. Enter one or more of the following criteria. Then click the Search button.
    1. Employee Name
    2. Cost Center
    3. Employee Number
  5. The search results will appear below the search box
  6. Select the employee by clicking any where in the employee row
  7. The employee details page will open up for the employee selected
  8. View all employee details from the employee details page
  9. To edit, select the Actions button
  10. From the Actions dropdown select the Edit Employee tab
  11. The edit employee details page will open up
  12. Makes edits and review employee details on the following tabs:
    1. Basic Demographics
      1. To deactivate employee profile, change the status to Inactive
    2. Employee Information
    3. Authentication Information
  13. Select Save
  14. Select Yes in the confirmation alert window to save changes