A billing hold is a setting on the authorization, which when enabled, withholds all entries associated with the authorization from being pulled into a billing batch.
The billing hold setting options are Yes or No.
If Yes is selected, the entries associated with the authorization will not be pulled into a billing batch.
This could be used if an authorization for the client has not yet been received but the client requires service to be provided immediately. Punch entries will be allowed to be created. The entries will be payable but will not be billable.
If No is selected, the entries associated with the authorization will be available to be batched for billing.
Edit the authorization to enable or disable the billing hold setting.