Description: In this topic the user will learn how to enter a punch on the DCI Mobile App. The DCI Mobile App allows employees to clock in and out in real time. The Mobile App is EVV compliant and many organizations prefer that their employees use the Mobile App. The Mobile App has an Offline Mode, meaning that the employee can still clock in and clock out in areas where there is no cellular or wireless networks available. The Mobile App can be used on any smart device, phone or tablet that meets the operating system requirements. The DCI Mobile App is a free download available in both the Apple App Store and Google Play store.

Role Required: Employee (base user)

Permission Required: N/A

Clock In on the Mobile App

  1. Open the DCI app

  2. Log in to your personal profile

  3. Click the blue Clock In button on the Dashboard

    1. The Clock In button will not display if you have an open shift

      1. If the Continue to Clock Out button is displayed this means the user did not clock out of their last shift and needs to complete the clock out process before clocking in again

  4. Complete the Clock In screen

    1. Client - If you have one Client only, then this field will be automatically filled out for you. If you have more than one Client click on the field and then select your client from the list.

    2. Service Code - If you have one Service Code only, then this field will be automatically filled out for you. If you have more than one Service Code click on the field and then select your client from the list.

    3. Cost Center - Cost Center will be filled out automatically. There is no action to take here.

  5. Click the Continue button.

  6. Click Confirm Clock In to complete the clock in process.

    1. This screen will display a summary of your clock in, including the authorization remaining balance if enabled.

    2. If something is not correct, click the Left Arrow on the Main Menu to edit the Clock In screen.

  7. You are now clocked in and can log out or close the Mobile App. You will not need the app again until the end of the shift.

Clock Out on the Mobile App

  1. Login to your personal profile.

  2. Click the blue Continue to Clockout button.

  3. Click Confirm.

  4. Click the Client Verification Method. If you are not capturing EVV, skip to step #5.

    1. There are five different verification options: Pin or Password, E-Signature, Picture, Voice, and Portal Sign-Off. Depending on your organization, you may or may not have all three options available. We have detailed guides on each method available in the help center. The follow is a brief overview of each method.

    2. Pin or Password

      1. Click PIN or Password.

      2. Hand the device to the client or authorized representative.

      3. The client or authorized representative enters their PIN or Password and hands the device back to you.

        1. NOTE - If the client or authorized representative enters their PIN or Password or Password incorrectly too many times, the PIN or Password option becomes unavailable for this clock out and you must choose another verification method. The amount of times a password can be entered incorrectly is set by your organization. The PIN or password option will be available again for your next shift.

      4. Click Submit.

      5. Click Confirm to validate PIN or password.

    3. E-Signature

      1. Click E-Signature.

      2. Hand the device to the client or authorized representative for them to draw their Signature on the screen.

        1. If they approve their signature click Save.

        2. If they want to try again, click Clear.

          1. They can repeat this as many times as they wish until they are happy with their signature.

      3. Once the signature is saved, click Confirm to validate Signature.

    4. Picture

      1. Click Picture.

      2. The camera on your device will turn on.

      3. Click the Check icon to take the picture.

        1. To retake the picture click the Refresh icon.

        2. To cancel taking a picture click the X icon.

      4. Click Confirm to validate the picture.

    5. Voice

      1. Click Voice

      2. Allow DCI EVV to record audio by clicking While using the app

      3. The Voice Verification window will open

      4. Click the Red button at the bottom of the page to start voice recording

      5. Hand the device to the client and have them speak into the device to record their voice

      6. Click the Red button at the bottom of the page again to stop voice recording

      7. Click the Blue Save text on the Main Menu to validate the voice recording

    6. Portal Signoff

      1. Click Portal Sign Off

      2. Click Confirm

        1. NOTE: If the consumer is not present, willing or able to complete one of the real-time sign off options, then Portal Sign Off may be an option for you. The signoff process is not complete until the Consumer or Consumer Employer representative logs in and signs off on the entry in the DCI web portal.

  5. Add optional notes or attachments.

    1. Once EVV verification has been completed, you are able to add notes and attachments from your visit.

    2. The note functionality works using the keyboard of your mobile device. You can enter notes in DCI the same way that you would type a text message or email on your mobile device. This means that if you have talk-to-text option on your mobile device, you can use the microphone feature to enter your notes by talking.

      1. Entering notes is Optional, follow your organization’s requirements regarding note taking.

    3. Add Attachment is an Optional field that allows you to take a picture and add it to the note. This is optional as well.

  6. Click Confirm Clock Out.

  7. Your shift details will be displayed, click Home to return to the Dashboard.

Client Transportation

  • Client Transportation is how employee will track the billable service called Mileage.

  • Employees are required to track this so that they can be reimbursed for those miles if mileage is included in the individual service plan.

  • Not all programs offer client transportation, this is an optional clock in process for programs with this option enabled.

Clock In with Client Transportation Enabled

  1. Open the application.

  2. Login to your personal profile.

  3. Click the blue Clock In button on the Dashboard.

    1. The Clock In button will not display if you have an open shift. If you login and you see the blue Continue to Clockout button displayed that means that you did not clock out of your last shift and have to complete that process before you can clock in again.

  4. Complete the Clock In screen.

    1. Client - If you have one Client only, then this field will be automatically filled out for you. If you have more than one Client click on the field and then select your client from the list.

    2. Service Code - If you have one Service Code only, then this field will be automatically filled out for you. If you have more than one Service Code click on the field and then select your client from the list.

    3. Cost Center - Cost Center will be filled out automatically. There is no action to take here.

  5. Click the Continue button.

  6. Click Start Client Transportation.

  7. Click Confirm to acknowledge that tracking client transportation may impact battery life.

    1. If possible, make sure to have a mobile charge on hand if your battery gets low.

    2. NOTE: You may be asked to allow DCI to use the device location as stated previously.

      1. Click Allow Only While Using the App, if prompted.

  8. Click Confirm to allow your device to generate your location.

    1. This feature is integrated with Google Maps, so you will see your Google Map location display on the screen.

  9. Click Confirm to validate that the map location is correct.

    1. The mileage is now being recorded as you start driving.

  10. Click End when you have arrived at your destination.

    1. Ending Client Transportation is a similar process to starting it. You must go through the confirmation steps to confirm your ending location.

  11. Click Confirm to confirm the ending location.

  12. Click Confirm to allow your device to generate your location.

    1. This feature is integrated with Google Maps, so you will see your Google Map location display on the screen.

  13. Click Confirm to validate that the map location is correct and the client transportation process is now complete. You can close or log off of your mobile app.

NOTE: If you make multiple stops it is important to End Client Transportation when you stop and start it again when you continue on. If you do not End and Start Client Transportation at each start the mileage may be inaccurate. For multiple stops, simply follow the above steps for each stop.