Description: In this topic you will learn how to unlock an Employee or Client Profile. An organization can set the number of times an employee or client can attempt to log in before their account is locked. If an employee or client enters an incorrect password exceeding the number of times set by the organization, their account becomes locked. A user within the organization with the appropriate role or permission will need to unlock the profile so that the user can access the system again.

Role Required: Superuser, Supervisor, Employer

Permission Required: Client Admin, Employee Admin

To Unlock an Employee Profile

  1. Login to your personal profile
  2. Click Home on the main menu
  3. Click Employees on the submenu
  4. Search for the employee by typing his or her name in the Type Employee Name field and clicking Search
  5. Click anywhere in the employee row to open the Employee Details Page
  6. Click the blue Unlock text, located next to Authentication Status in the Other Details window
  7. Click Save
  8. Click Yes on the confirmation alert window

To Unlock an Client Profile

  1. Login to your personal profile
  2. Click Home on the main menu
  3. Click Client on the submenu
  4. Search for the employee by typing his or her name in the Type Client Name field and clicking Search
  5. Click anywhere in the employee row to open the Client Details Page
  6. Click the blue Unlock text, located next to Authentication Status in the Other Details window
  7. Click Save
  8. Click Yes on the confirmation alert window